Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:09 p.m. - 2007-01-06
A sluggish Life

I did nothing today

I did nothing today and I don't fee at all bad...Ok...well I did something...I got up around 9AM...took a shower then ate cold pizza...While the cat was eating her mush and the coffee was brewing, I filled the dishwasher and threw away some old fridge stuff. (OK that was something). I filled the cat's bowl with dry food and poured coffee and headed back to my lair, where my coputer is.

I called and had a rare long chat with my Sister, then played on the computer awhile just watching mindless videos and looking up stuff that I was interested in.

Because I was cold, I went back to bed at noon and listened to the rest of my audio book on my MP3 player while I snuggled under the covers. I got back up around 1:30 and went down for more coffee, then back up and ripped a Louis Prima CD onto my hard drive....just as I was doing that my new CD arrived in the mail and it was Bette Midler sings the Peggy Lee song book. Is that all there is? I muttered as I looked at the mail. Then I downloaded that CD into my Windows Media player too. No...I am not an old lady, but lately I am into old songs. Louis Prima is the best...he can really Jump Jive and Wail. After Louis Prima, I listed to Shakira and tried to Belly Dance to "Hips Don't Lie"...I went from one era to another and bypassed the 60's 70's, 80's and 90's...went directly from 1940 to 2006. What a time warp.

I have been saying all day that I am going to work on the outline to my novel and I have yet to do that.

I was thinking about going out to rent the first Xmen movie tonight so we can catch up with them and low and behold, hubby tells me it is on the TV free tonight..YAY!! At 6PM, I will go down and make us sandwich and soup for dinner and at 7 we will watch Xmen. That leaves me only 45 minutes to work on my novel outline...and here I am typing this....guess what won't get done today."

My boss was in a good mood this week and I worked my brains out. I love my job when he is in a good mood. He loves it when I work my brains out. That is why I can't do anything today. When I came home yesterday, my brain felt like chewed gum...I just need to shut it down so I am allowing myself this down time. Guilt Free.

The temperature dropped from mid 50's today to low 40's...I'm freezing...I shouldn't complain...this is a heat wave in Chicago.

Well, that's all for now...starting off the year a lazy bum and all, I have nothing to write about except for how I am sitting on my fat ass doing nothing...Oh well, I deserve it huh?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!